Open tenders / Training & education
Planned procurement · Notice 094195-2026
Community Nursing: Developing a Career in General Practice, Specialist Practice Community Nurse (SPQ), Specialist Community Public Health Nurse (SCPHN)
- Value
- Value not stated
- Stage
- Early notice
- Where
- UK-wide
- Lots
- 1
- Suitable for SMEs
- Not stated
- Contract
- 1 Sep 2027 – 31 Aug 2031
In plain English
NHS England is preparing to procure education and training services for Community Nursing, covering Specialist Practice (SPQ) and Specialist Community Public Health Nurse (SCPHN) routes, for a contract running from 1 September 2027 to 31 August 2031. This notice is for a supplier engagement webinar on Monday 2 November 2026 to discuss the proposed approach ahead of the actual tender being published.
Good fit for: Education and training providers delivering nursing or healthcare qualifications, especially those with experience in NHS commissioned training
- Limited to 2 attendees per organisation
Attendance will be limited to 2 individuals per organisation.
- Joining the webinar gives no edge in the later tender
Participation is voluntary and will not confer any advantage in any subsequent procurement process.
Written with AI from the official notice. Check the notice before relying on it.
What the buyer says
NHS England is inviting interested providers to attend a supplier engagement webinar regarding the forthcoming procurement of Community Nursing education and training services. The webinar will provide further information on NHS England's proposed procurement approach and commercial model, as well as offer an opportunity to ask questions and share feedback. Webinar Date: Monday 2 November 2026 Time: 2:00pm (UK time) Format: Microsoft Teams Further details regarding the previous market engagement exercise are available at: https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/060773-2026 Please register your interest via the Atamis messaging portal on project C456025. Further details of how to access the session will be shared prior to the event. Attendance will be limited to 2 individuals per organisation. Participation is voluntary and will not confer any advantage in any subsequent procurement process.
Procedure: not stated. Published 6 Oct 2026.
Similar open tenders
- Bikeability Cycle Training · Norfolk County Council · closes 19 Oct
- Early Learning, Childcare and Brokerage Services · Dumfries and Galloway Council · closes 19 Oct
- E Portfolio · Yorkshire Ambulance Service NHS Trust · closes 19 Oct
- Provision of First Aid Training Delivery to HES Employees · Historic Environment Scotland · closes 19 Oct
- Provision of Large Goods Vehicle (LGV) Training and Assessment 2026- 2030 (3 Lots) · Department for Infrastructure · closes 19 Oct
Want tenders like this, matched to your firm?
Winnable emails the few new tenders that fit you each weekday, with the catch spelled out. £29/month after a 14-day free trial (card needed to start, nothing charged during it).