Winnable

Open tenders / Architecture, engineering & surveying

Planned procurement · Notice 087968-2026

Further Premarket Engagement excerise

London Borough of Hammersmith and Fuham

Value
£60m
Stage
Early notice
Where
London
Lots
1
Suitable for SMEs
Not stated
Contract
1 Jul 2027 – 30 Jun 2042

In plain English

Hammersmith and Fulham Council is talking to the market before it buys new electric vehicle charge point services, to replace its current contracts with various charge point operators. This is an information-gathering exercise to shape a future contract expected to run from July 2027 to June 2042, with an estimated value of £60m.

Good fit for: EV charge point operators, installers and related tech or consultancy firms wanting to influence the council's plans.

Watch out: Very large value (£60m) and a 15-year contract term once it goes to tender; No deadline, procedure or bidding requirements stated yet

Written with AI from the official notice. Check the notice before relying on it.

What the buyer says

London Borough of Hammersmith and Fulham Council (the “Council”) are intending to undertake a procurement exercise for several contracts, to succeed those currently in place with numerous Electric Vehicle (EV) Charge Point Operators (CPOs). This Preliminary Market Engagement (PME) exercise will help the Council understand the current Electric Vehicle Infrastructure (EVI) market and landscape, as there has been significant evolution since several of the Council’s established contracts commenced. This PME exercise covers a range of areas and is intended to inform the Council’s procurement strategy and design of its procurement activity.

Procedure: not stated. Published 16 Sep 2026.

Similar open tenders

Want tenders like this, matched to your firm?

Winnable emails the few new tenders that fit you each weekday, with the catch spelled out. £29/month after a 14-day free trial.

Start free trial