Buyers / Scotland / East Lothian Council
East Lothian Council tenders and contracts
Today there are 2 open East Lothian Council tenders on Find a Tender. It has 24 contracts running that we know of, and 2 of them are recurring services ending in the next 3 to 12 months, so they'll probably be tendered again. Half of those with a stated value (leaving out frameworks) are worth under £405k. 79% of the places on them are held by small firms, as declared on the award notices.
Compiled by Winnable from published notices. End dates we've worked out from a contract's length say "around"; none of these figures are East Lothian Council's own.
East Lothian Council publishes its tender documents on publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk, the buyer's own site (usually free to register).
Get East Lothian Council's new tenders that fit your firm, by email every weekday morning, along with every other buyer's. Each one in plain English, with the catch spelled out and a link to the official notice.
Start your 14-day free trialNo card needed. Free for 14 days, then £29 a month only if you add a card to carry on.
Open now
| Tender | Sector | Value | Closes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Provision of Temporary Emergency Accommodation (East Lothian Council) | Health & social care | Value not stated | 9 Nov |
| 0836 Income Maximisation Service | Value not stated | 20 Nov |
Up for renewal within a year
East Lothian Council's recurring service contracts that end in the next 3 to 12 months. Most are tendered again before they end.
| Contract | Current supplier | Value | Ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| Respite Bed Provision | HC One Ltd | £371k | around Mar 2027 |
| Third Sector Psychosocial Support Service | Substances Support Scotland SME | £612k | around Mar 2027 |
Recently awarded
The latest contracts East Lothian Council has awarded, as published on its award notices.
| Contract | Awarded to | Value | Awarded |
|---|---|---|---|
| Musselburgh Flood Protection Scheme- Design Manager for Stage 6 | Turner & Townsend (direct award) | £205k | 29 Oct |
| Learning Management System | Softcat Plc (direct award) | £211k | 28 Oct |
| Contract Management System | Atamis Ltd (a call-off or framework place) | £77k framework total | 6 Oct |
| Centre based provision of intensive individual and shared support | Capella - Charity (a call-off or framework place) | £25.6m shared by 7 suppliers | 2 Oct |
| Centre based provision of intensive individual and shared support | Name withheld (a call-off or framework place) | £25.6m shared by 7 suppliers | 2 Oct |
| Centre based provision of intensive individual and shared support | Seol Trust (a call-off or framework place) | £25.6m shared by 7 suppliers | 2 Oct |
| Centre based provision of intensive individual and shared support | Upward Mobility (UPM) SME (a call-off or framework place) | £25.6m shared by 7 suppliers | 2 Oct |
| Individual 1:1 support in a person’s home or to engage in community-based activities. This will also include shared support in community. | Name withheld (a call-off or framework place) | £25.6m shared by 7 suppliers | 2 Oct |
| Individual 1:1 support in a person’s home or to engage in community-based activities. This will also include shared support in community. | Inclusion Alliance SME (a call-off or framework place) | £25.6m shared by 7 suppliers | 2 Oct |
| Individual 1:1 support in a person’s home or to engage in community-based activities. This will also include shared support in community. | Name withheld (a call-off or framework place) | £25.6m shared by 7 suppliers | 2 Oct |
| Individual 1:1 support in a person’s home or to engage in community-based activities. This will also include shared support in community. | The Action Group (a call-off or framework place) | £25.6m shared by 7 suppliers | 2 Oct |
| Portable Appliance Testing | Invincible Security Ltd. SME | £237k | 30 Sep |
What East Lothian Council buys
Its running contracts by sector.
Other buyers in Scotland
The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as Public Services Delivery Scotland) (PSD Scotland) (7 open) · Orkney Islands Council (6 open) · Loch Lomond & The Trossachs National Park Authority (6 open) · North Lanarkshire Council (5 open) · South Ayrshire Council (5 open) · East Renfrewshire Council (5 open) · Renfrewshire Council (4 open) · Highland Council (4 open) · Falkirk Council (4 open) · South Lanarkshire Council (4 open)
From notices published on Find a Tender, Contracts Finder and Public Contracts Scotland. A buyer can also advertise smaller contracts on its own portal.