Open tenders / Health & social care
Open tender · Notice 076653-2026
Complex Termination of Pregnancy (CTOP) Services across the South East
NHS Thames Valley Integrated Care Board (ICB)
- Value
- £1.3m
- Closes
- 2 Oct 2026 (8 days)
- Where
- South East
- Lots
- 1
- Suitable for SMEs
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
What the buyer says
NHS Thames Valley (TV) Integrated Care Board (ICB), (the Commissioner) is seeking suitable providers who have the capability and capacity to deliver Complex Termination of Pregnancy (CTOP) service, in line with the specified requirements, in the capacity of the Regional Network Lead Provider (Hub) responsible for the delivery, coordination and clinical governance of CTOP pathways across the South East region. For the remainder of this document this will be referred to as the: Complex Termination of Pregnancy (CTOP) service. The Hub will deliver specialist medical and surgical termination of pregnancy care up to 23 + 6 weeks' gestation. The Hub will also host the regional Single Point of Access (SPOA) and Multidisciplinary Team (MDT), lead on regional training and governance across providers. (NHS and Independent Sector Providers (ISP) where there are interdependencies/interfaces with NHS services). Alongside the coordination of the network of NHS providers across the South East to ensure equitable, safe, and high-quality CTOP care. The service specification can be found at https://www.england.nhs.uk/wp-content/uploads/2021/03/1834-Service-Specification-final.pdf Please also see the CTOP Service Model document hosted within the e-procurement system (Atamis) for a full description of the anticipated CTOP service across the South East. The contract will be for an initial duration of 5 years (60 months) with an optional extension of 2 years (2 x 12 months). Training Funding: £128,000 per year 5 year total: £640,000 7 year total (including the optional 2 year extension (5 years + 2 years)): £896,000 Network Funding: £64,000 per year 5 year total: £320,000 7 year total (including the optional 2 year extension (5 years + 2 years)): £448,000 Final Total: £192,000 per year 5 ye…
Procedure: Open procedure. Published 12 Aug 2026.
Similar open tenders
- Digital Diabetes Prevention and Primary Hypertension Programme · The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as Public Services Delivery Scotland) (PSD Scotland) · closes 24 Sep
- Accommodation Based Support Service for Care Leavers and Vulnerable Young People aged 16 – 21 · Wokingham Borough Council · closes 24 Sep
- Smart Support - Technology Enabled Care · Cheshire West and Chester Council · closes 25 Sep
- Individual Placement & Support (Substance Use) · Leicestershire County Council · closes 25 Sep
- West Yorkshire Domestic Abuse Perpetrator service using CARA (Cautioning and Relationship Abuse) Programme · West Yorkshire Combined Authority · closes 25 Sep
Want tenders like this, matched to your firm?
Winnable emails the few new tenders that fit you each weekday, with the catch spelled out. £29/month after a 14-day free trial.