- Value
- £5.8m
- Stage
- Early notice
- Where
- Yorkshire and the Humber
- Lots
- 1
- Suitable for SMEs
- Not stated
- Contract
- 1 Oct 2027 – 30 Sep 2032
In plain English
Sheffield City Council is holding a market engagement event on 30 September 2026 at the Moorfoot Building in Sheffield to set out its proposed Extra Care Housing service model and discuss a provider-led allocations and nominations process. It relates to a contract worth around £5.8m running from 1 October 2027 to 30 September 2032.
Good fit for: Care providers delivering support in extra care or supported housing schemes.
- Attendance is in person in Sheffield on a fixed date and time
- Contract period is five years, suiting providers able to commit long term
- No tender documents, deadline or procedure stated yet - this is early engagement only
Written with AI from the official notice. Check the notice before relying on it.
What the buyer says
Sheffield City Council would like to invite providers to an Extra Care Housing Market Engagement Event on Wednesday, 30 September 2026, from 10:00 am to 12:30 pm, in Conference Rooms 4–5 at Moorfoot Building, Sheffield, S1 4PL. The event will provide an overview of the proposed Extra Care Housing Service Model and an opportunity to discuss and assess the feasibility of a provider-led allocations and nominations process.
Procedure: not stated. Published 11 Sep 2026.
Similar open tenders
- Technology Enabled Care · Norfolk County Council · closes 19 Oct
- Peep Learning Together Programme (Peep 3s) - VCSE · Nottinghamshire County Council · closes 19 Oct
- Nearest Relative Proxy Service · Coventry City Council · closes 19 Oct
- Early Learning, Childcare and Brokerage Services · Dumfries and Galloway Council · closes 19 Oct
- R/WP – 26/27 – Adult MH - Crisis Alternative (Safe Haven) Oxfordshire · Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust · closes 19 Oct
Want tenders like this, matched to your firm?
Winnable emails the few new tenders that fit you each weekday, with the catch spelled out. £29/month after a 14-day free trial (card needed to start, nothing charged during it).