Open tenders / Health & social care
Open tender · Notice 096742-2026
Notice of Intention to award under the Public Health Framework - Live Well Preventative Health Services
- Value
- Value not stated
- Closes
- Not stated
- Where
- London
- Lots
- 1
- Suitable for SMEs
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
Framework: winning a place puts you on an approved list for future work. It's the entry ticket, not guaranteed work.
In plain English
Royal Borough of Greenwich intends to award a call-off contract under its Public Health Framework for Live Well Preventative Health Services, running 5 years from 1 January 2027 with an option to extend by a further 2 years, at a total value of £16,677,858.27. This notice is an intention to award following a mini-competition on the framework, not an open invitation to bid; challenges must be made by midnight on 8 October 2026.
Good fit for: Health and wellbeing service providers already on Greenwich's Public Health Framework
- Only challengeable by existing framework members during standstill
Representations by providers must be made by midnight on 8 October 2026
- Awarded under health procurement rules, not general procurement law
the provisions of the Procurement Act do not apply to this award
Written with AI from the official notice. Check the notice before relying on it.
What the buyer says
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act do not apply to this award. Following a further decision to proceed with the award, the standstill period will be 5 working days in duration as per the requirements of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made by midnight on 8 October 2026. This call off contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR. Representations should be sent: [email address on the official notice] Award decision maker: Director of Health and Adult Services No conflicts of interest were identified as part of this process. This is for a Mini competition part of the Public Health Framework - Preventative Health Services. The call off contract is for a period of 5 years with the option to extend for a further 2 years commencing on 01 January 2027 at a total contract value of £16,677,858.27 excluding VAT for the duration of the contract, including the pre-agreed extension options. This a new service, with a new provider.
Procedure: not stated. Published 13 Oct 2026.
Similar open tenders
- Technology Enabled Care · Norfolk County Council · closes 19 Oct
- Peep Learning Together Programme (Peep 3s) - VCSE · Nottinghamshire County Council · closes 19 Oct
- Nearest Relative Proxy Service · Coventry City Council · closes 19 Oct
- Early Learning, Childcare and Brokerage Services · Dumfries and Galloway Council · closes 19 Oct
- R/WP – 26/27 – Adult MH - Crisis Alternative (Safe Haven) Oxfordshire · Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust · closes 19 Oct
Want tenders like this, matched to your firm?
Winnable emails the few new tenders that fit you each weekday, with the catch spelled out. £29/month after a 14-day free trial (card needed to start, nothing charged during it).