Buyers / East of England / Norfolk County Council
Norfolk County Council tenders and contracts
Today there are 6 open Norfolk County Council tenders on Find a Tender. It has 233 contracts running that we know of, and 4 of them are recurring services ending in the next 3 to 12 months, so they'll probably be tendered again. Half of those with a stated value (leaving out frameworks) are worth under £90k. 62% of the places on them are held by small firms, as declared on the award notices.
Norfolk County Council publishes its tender documents on in-tendhost.co.uk/norfolkcc, the buyer's own site (usually free to register).
Get Norfolk County Council's new tenders that fit your firm, by email every weekday morning, along with every other buyer's. Each one in plain English, with the catch spelled out and a link to the official notice.
Start your 14-day free trialCard needed to start, nothing charged for 14 days. Then £29 a month; cancel before the trial ends and you pay nothing.
Open now
| Tender | Sector | Value | Closes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Technology Enabled Care | Health & social care | £12.7m | 19 Oct |
| Bikeability Cycle Training | Training & education | £2.5m | 19 Oct |
| Framework Agreement for Connectivity Services for Educational Establishments | IT & software | £1.5m | 19 Oct |
| Experts at Hand: Occupational Therapy, Inclusion and Participation Service | Health & social care | Value not stated | 13 Nov |
| Level 2 Sexual Health Services - Breckland/South Norfolk | Health & social care | Value not stated | 1 Dec |
| Highways and Infrastructure Professional Services Contract | Architecture, engineering & surveying | £86.3m | Not stated |
Coming up
Procurements Norfolk County Council is planning, or asking suppliers about first: the best time to get in touch.
Up for renewal within a year
Norfolk County Council's recurring service contracts that end in the next 3 to 12 months. Most are tendered again before they end.
| Contract | Current supplier | Value | Ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| Made Smarter Consultancy | Oxford Innovation Services Limited | £1.4m | 14 Apr 2027 |
| Proactive Intervention Offer | Community Action Norfolk SME | £1.7m | 30 Jul 2027 |
| Healthwatch Norfolk | Healthwatch Norfolk SME | £2.2m | 30 Sep 2027 |
| Hazardous Waste Collection & Disposal Services at Household Hazardous Waste Events and Incidental Hazardous Waste | Asco UK Limited | £3m | 1 Oct 2027 |
Recent contract winners
The latest contracts Norfolk County Council has awarded, as published on its award notices.
| Contract | Won by | Value | Awarded |
|---|---|---|---|
| Passenger Transport DPS awards - July 2026 to September 2026 | https://www.norfolk.gov.uk/article/43424/Passenger-Transport-Contracts | £93m | 9 Oct |
| Hazardous Waste Collection & Disposal Services at Household Hazardous Waste Events and Incidental Hazardous Waste | Asco UK Limited | £3m | 8 Oct |
| Norwich and Brundall to Loddon Hobart High | A2B Taxis Norwich Ltd SME | £30k | 7 Oct |
| Framework Agreement for development and implementation of the SIGN programme (Social Investors) | SIGN Outcomes Partnerships Limited SME | £75m | 5 Oct |
| Framework Agreement for development and implementation of the SIGN programme (Social Investors) | Social Finance Limited SME | £75m | 5 Oct |
| Framework Agreement for development and implementation of the SIGN programme (Social Investors) | Social Investment Business Foundation SME | £75m | 5 Oct |
| Mental Health Residential Rehabilitation provision - Highwater House | St Martins Housing Trust SME | £10.4m | 29 Sep |
| Healthy Child Programme - Intention to Award Notice (Direct Award Process C - PSR) | East of England Community Health and Care NHS Trust | £17.3m | 28 Sep |
| Venue hire for speed awareness course delivery - S540414 | Ayton House Ltd SME | £38k | 25 Sep |
| Carry out Habitat Risk Assessment and Strategic Environmental Assessment for National Landscape Management Plan S541597 | Land Use Consultants Limited | £60k | 24 Sep |
| Strategic adviser to support the Norfolk (county and district) Local Government Reorganisation programme up to the Governments decision in March/April 2026 S541296 | Local Information Unit Limited | £30k | 24 Sep |
| Partnership Boards Autism and Learning Disability | Name withheld SME | £545k | 17 Sep |
What Norfolk County Council buys
Its running contracts by sector.
Other buyers in the East of England
Affinity Water Limited (6 open) · Ipswich Borough Council (5 open) · Essex County Council (3 open) · Cambridgeshire County Council (3 open) · Suffolk County Council (3 open) · Cambridge City Council (3 open) · Welwyn Hatfield Borough Council (3 open) · NHS Essex Integrated Care Board (3 open) · Saffron Housing Trust (3 open) · Bedford College (3 open)
From notices published on Find a Tender and Public Contracts Scotland. A buyer can also advertise smaller contracts elsewhere, such as Contracts Finder or its own portal.